About LMHS Music Boosters

Originally a group of parents working to help students afford the annual education/competition trips, we formally organized as a 501(c)3 non-profit association in September, 2010.  Founding members were Lisa Class, Vikki Trost, Cindy Ahern, LuAnn McKenna and Diane Anderson. Bylaws were adopted and Officers elected and we were off and running!


The Lower Moreland High School Music Boosters Association Bylaws state that the purpose of the association shall be to support the interests and needs of the music education program of Lower Moreland High School; to promote a better informed parent body and parental understanding of the students' obligations within the music organization; to provide fellowship for parents, supporters, faculty and students; to promote the music education program within the community of Lower Moreland; to further the cause of the music.

We are extremely proud of our accomplishments in such a short time and thank our wonderful volunteer parents and enthusiastic student musicians for their tireless support.  We have been fully supported in our efforts by the Music Department and the school administration.  


In just a few short years, we have raised funds to send the Jazz Band to Swing Central Jazz competition two years in a row and to a professional recording session at Cove City Recording Studios in NY, played Carnegie Hall twice and entered multiple festivals.  We helped host the 2016 PMEA District Orchestra and the 2017 with District Chorus for over 160 students.  In addition, combined with funds raised by individual students, we have helped offset costs of student and chaperone trips,  bring professional musicians to work with our students, and award scholarships to graduating seniors in Chorus, Orchestra and Symphonic Band.  We continue to seek more opportunities to help our LM musicians!

Music Booster Officers, 2019-20

Tish Maloney,  President

Vikki Trost, Treasurer

Debbie Leon, Secretary

Beth Spangler, Co-Fundraising Chair

Cathy Branka, Co-Fundraiser Chair

Sharon Sudell, Public Relations Chair


Erin Stroup, Music Director Lower Moreland School District

Dr. Sarah Gulish

Chelsea Dehner